Arise

1506527836879

 

Explorers and soldiers

In you and in I

Searching and fighting

To learn, to realize

 

Straight through our soul

With invisible thread

The pieces undone

Are whole now instead

 

The fight we’re in

Has already been won

 

Arise

For the kingdom has come

Arise

For the kingdom has come

 

Your story was made of

Beauty and soul

We’re closer to heaven

Than we’ll ever know

 

Woven in time

Scarlett string

To breathe and create

A sacred thing

 

The fight we’re in

Has already been won

 

Arise

For the kingdom has come

Arise

For the kingdom has come

 

Music seems to be my absolute favorite way to communicate and connect with the Lord.

Hearing beautiful poetry that is all so true, reminding me of the beautiful poetry written throughout the Bible.

And then the countless times the Lord tells us to sing(I found about 30 verses about singing praise just today. Here are some more Verses About Singing) I cant help but feel song is one of the most intimate moments we can spend with God. Obeying Him in singing songs of the truth written out before us in His word.

Anyways, this is just another commentary on a beautiful song that touches my heart. Especially in times such as now, when everything happening around us is so evil. The weight of the world gets to holding me down.

Hate, bitterness, racism, judgement, sickness, natural disasters, blasphemy

it all adds up to a weight on my back, sometimes succeeding on keeping me low.

But these things are not of the Lord,

and so he tells me to rise up.

He has made me a soldier, but there is also an explorer in me.

I spend all my days in curiosity searching to make sense of things. To put the pieces together. Sometimes this entangles me in earthly problems.

“No soldier in active service entangles himself in the affairs of everyday life, so that he may please the one who enlisted him as a soldier.” 2 Timothy 2:4

See God doesn’t want me to be struggling in earthly problems, because then I can no longer serve Him to my full capabilities.

He has already finished the fight, he has already sewn the undone together. He has woven our story out of scarlet thread, (His blood.) So He tells me “Arise.” For the Kingdom has come.

“These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

Drop those earthly weights, and ARISE.

Fight the good fight, the fight that has already been won for you.

So now when I find myself weighted, I will remind myself of my Kong’s voice telling me to

Arise

Arise

Arise.

And then when my time on earth is done, I will arise again, and see my savior face to face. And he will say, “Well done, good and faithful soldier.”

Listen to “Arise” by Hillsong United HERE

Leave a comment