never alone

I praise Him who carries me through my lows, sits with me through the storms, tends to my wounds, replaces what I’ve lost with something greater, and who loves me always.

The other day I was feelings very low, sad & in need of the Lord’s presence. But I just didn’t feel it, I kept asking in a panic for Him to come close, but I just felt alone.

Don’t we tend to associate hard times with a lack of Jesus? Sometimes negative feelings become so strong that you just start believing them… By earthly means, maybe I was alone in that moment. But by supernatural means, I was not at all. By supernatural, I mean the Holy Spirit. He doesn’t work in the same ways that we do, or in ways we could imagine.

Psalm 34:17-20 “When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears and delivers them out of all their troubles. The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord delivers him out of them all. He keeps all his bones; not one of them is broken.”

Scripture reminds us that God is with us all the time. Especially when we are in trials.

I can’t imagine what all God feels… I know He loves us endlessly… unbelievably… I know He is with us all the time because He says so, and that He cries when we cry.                      So how deep a sadness He must feel when He is right next to us, ready to comfort us, but we choose to not see Him. Could you imagine…? Loving someone so much that you’d do anything for them… die for them… never leave their side, even though they might never know all you had done, or see you right there? That you might be invisible to them?         The heartbreak… the love…

I know this verse can sound harsh to some, “when the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears..” Maybe you don’t feel righteous, but know that when you are choosing to cry for help from your Heavenly Father, The Almighty God – that is righteous. When you call out for help and put trust in Jesus & nothing else above Him, you are making a righteous movement, because He is righteous. Only He has the power to restore.

Remember you are never alone. Don’t be blind.

1 Comment

Leave a comment