Do It Again.

Walking around these walls
I thought by now they’d fall
But You have never failed me yet
Waiting for change to come
Knowing the battle’s won
For You have never failed me yet

Your promise still stands
Great is Your faithfulness, faithfulness
I’m still in Your hands
This is my confidence, You’ve never failed me yet

I know the night won’t last
Your Word will come to pass
My heart will sing Your praise again
Jesus You’re still enough
Keep me within Your love
My heart will sing Your praise again

Your promise still stands
Great is Your faithfulness, faithfulness
I’m still in Your hands
This is my confidence, You never failed

Your promise still stands
Great is Your faithfulness, faithfulness
I’m still in Your hands
This is my confidence, You never failed me yet

I’ve seen You move, You move the mountains
And I believe, I’ll see You do it again
You made a way, where there was no way
And I believe, I’ll see You do it again

I’ll see You do it again

Your promise still stands
Great is Your faithfulness, faithfulness
I’m still in Your hands
This is my confidence, You never failed

Your promise still stands
Great is Your faithfulness, faithfulness
I’m still in Your hands
This is my confidence, You never failed me yet

And You never failed me yet
I never will forget
You never failed me yet
I never will forget

I wish this beautiful piece of poetry was written by me, but it wasn’t. I have faced some hardships that seem like they should be resolved by now, but are not, or continue to occur. Sometimes it feels like I’m stuck in this cycle, and when I allow myself to trust in myself, and try to handle my problems on my own, I do remain stuck in a never ending cycle. But God can break this cycle. I have seen Him do it before. He turned the never-ending cycle into a season, that passed. Still, when another season of hardship returns, I put myself in the cycle again. This is a result of my anxiety. My anxiety still is here, after all this time, and still gives me struggles. Why hasn’t it ended yet?

I have seen God break this cycle, so why does it come back? I think He allows this, because He wants to keep showing me, He will continue to heal me. He doesn’t want to give one big show, and then disappear.  He wants to remain active, and consistent.

This song came on right when I began to fall into a season of hardship again. What a beautiful reminder of His promises.

I have seen Him move mountains, my mountains even…  and He will do it again. And a time will come where there is no way, but He will make a way… and He will do that again.

His way is not the easy way, but I would rather face hardship after hardship, and heartache after heartache to be constantly reminded of His strength than to gain the world but lose my soul. If a muscle isn’t constantly worked, it will work no longer. If my soul isn’t constantly tested, I will lose it.

Suffering produces endurance, endurance produces hope, and a hope in the Lord will never be forsaken.

I am building endurance, and I am gaining hope. And I believe I will face hardships, but I will see Him overcome them for me again and again. My only confidence is found in this.

He hasn’t failed me yet, I never will forget.

Song: “Do It Again” by Elevation Worship. Listen to it here, Do It Again (Live) .

 

Leave a comment